Visa Venezuelan

Many times people have asked us whether a visa to enter Venezuela is necessary, so we have decided to write this small article called Visa Venezuela and thus answer the most frequently asked questions of all those travelers who wish to visit Margarita Island from their home countries.

visa venezuela
Information for entering to Venezuela

To enter the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela as a tourist, you will need a passport with at least 6 months of validity, a visa or a border permit as the case may be.

What is a tourist visa: A tourist visa is a permit granted to anyone wishing to enter Venezuela for recreation, health or activity that does not involve remuneration or profit, contact with companies based in the country or people of the public or private sector.

What is a “Frontier Permission “? It is a special document that is given to all national people of Venezuela or Colombia, residing in the border region, who need to cross the neighboring country to stay temporarily. This document can be obtained without a passport and give them the right to remain in the region defined as border in the territory of either of the two countries for a limited period each time they use said document.

Where do border permits are issued? Border permits are issued at the consulates of Venezuela in frontier areas, which means, Arauca, Cúcuta, Riohacha, Puerto Carreño and Puerto Inirida.

Below is a list of countries exempted from tourist visas to enter Venezuela.

Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Netherlands Antilles, Aruba, Australia, Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Costa Rica, Chile, Denmark, Dominica, Spain, Finland, France, Great Britain, Greece, Grenada , Guatemala, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Malaysia, Norway, New Zealand, Paraguay, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, United Kingdom, South Africa, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, San Marino, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey and Uruguay.

Countries belonging to the Alba and Mercosur.

Visitors can stay in the country for 90 days that can’t be extended.

We hope this information have served you!